Skip to content

Michelle Obama: A Staff of 22 Attendants, Not One Can Help Her Dress?

September 19, 2009

michelle.obama.480

Come on now, that’s just embarrassing. I wouldn’t wear that even if I was dressing up as a pirate’s wench — with an apparent rubber fetish —  to “mix things up” and all.  Am I right, Ladies?

She wore the above when she gave a speech today about the urgent need for Obamacare. Now, not only is it For The Children ™, but it’s also For The Mommies ™. Um, please don’t make us into your latest cause du jour.  As a Mommy, I’m offended by that and I’m ordering you into a Time Out. Thanks!

Eight in 10 women, mothers, report that they’re the ones responsible for choosing their children’s doctor, for getting them to their checkups, for managing that follow-up care.  Women are the ones to do it.  Mothers are the ones that do it.  And many women find themselves doing the same thing for their spouses.  (Laughter.)  And more than 10 percent of women in this country are currently caring for a sick or elderly relative.  It’s often a parent, but it could a grandparent, or a mother — or a relative of some sort — but it’s often a parent.  So they’re making critical health care decisions for those family members as well.

Yes, we are. I’d like to keep it that way, thank you.

Oh yeah, apparently you just don’t want poor people to die if you oppose Obamacare. Now you are also clearly a misogynist. Yep, the Sexist card just got thrown on the table.

Well, we aren’t picking it up this time.  Your “tells” are far too obvious to us now.

50 Comments leave one →
  1. buszero permalink
    September 19, 2009 2:23 am

    She’s not proud of her country, but she can be proud of her wanna-be Batman utility belt. I’m a guy, and my t-shirts and jeans look better than that.

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      September 19, 2009 2:25 am

      THAT’S what it is! I couldn’t think of the term “utility belt”. ‘Cause that has to do with tools and stuff … I avoid those. At all costs.

      It really is wretched!

      • Reiuxcat permalink
        September 19, 2009 2:01 pm

        Instead of wretched, would that be wrench-ed? (tool belt, I slay me, heh)

        • snarkandboobs permalink*
          September 19, 2009 2:45 pm

          *Groan* (of course, I’m only groaning because I’m annoyed that I didn’t think of it!)

  2. September 19, 2009 2:49 am

    See, I thought it was an ammo belt. You know, because she has to protect herself from those crazy racist geriatrics who keep showing up to protest. That chick is packin’.

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      September 19, 2009 2:52 am

      OOhh, good point! And I bet she can’t trust the Secret Service because if any of them happen to be Southern, then they must be racist too. I know, because Maureen Dowd told me. Well, someone told her and then she plagiarized them and told me.

  3. 1MadJack permalink
    September 19, 2009 8:29 am

    That woman is just plain scary. Plus she is more arrogant and egotistical than her husband in my opinion. I wonder how proud she is right now? 🙄

  4. Zipperhead permalink
    September 19, 2009 10:38 am

    All that’s missing is the camo and the AK-47.

  5. September 19, 2009 1:56 pm

    That is clearly a rubberized twenty inch screw-down hose clamp… There is a “ho” joke in there somewhere… which of course makes me a racist…

    (PS: Michelle… the “slimming device” goes *under* your normal clothes)

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      September 19, 2009 2:02 pm

      There is a “ho” joke in there somewhere… which of course makes me a racist…

      Or an ACORN-ist ! (I bet you are also one of those who are trying to “smear” them with truth and evidence, to boot!)

    • September 19, 2009 2:36 pm

      Yep, definitely a hose clamp. Good call.

      Somebody needs to tell her to stop shopping at autozone for fashion accessories.

  6. Reiuxcat permalink
    September 19, 2009 2:05 pm

    It illustrates the danger of surrounding yourself with sycophants who will agree with you no matter what!

    Here next costume will involve the invisible fabric. (The Emperor’s New Clothes)
    Ewww, I just starting feeling ill.

  7. September 19, 2009 2:07 pm

    Does she understand government health care? (aka military healthcare for dependents) After a few token pre-natal cattle calls and well-baby checks for vacs, you usually don’t have a choice unless you’re very ill.

    I thought military families were one of her “causes” ? She may understand this more if she spends more time truly caring about them WITH them.

  8. September 19, 2009 2:18 pm

    Weight belt. Protects the back muscles during power-lifting.

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      September 19, 2009 2:47 pm

      She’s gotta work on those guns! So “the press” can ooh and aahh over her “toned arms”. Toned being the Newspeak term for super scary.

  9. Lana permalink
    September 19, 2009 2:35 pm

    It is ghastly and when I saw it I immediately thought if you turned her around she’d have a gigantic watch face in the middle of her back!! lol

  10. rae4palin permalink
    September 19, 2009 2:42 pm

    Can someone send out a 911 to Stacy & Clinton from “What Not To Wear.”

  11. republicandy permalink
    September 19, 2009 2:43 pm

    That’s some good high-speed-shutter work by that photographer to catch her right in the middle of her Transformers-change.

    In most photos, she’s already a huge scary truck.

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      September 19, 2009 2:47 pm

      That’s some good high-speed-shutter work by that photographer to catch her right in the middle of her Transformers-change.

      In most photos, she’s already a huge scary truck.

      For. The. Win!

      • Reiuxcat permalink
        September 19, 2009 3:20 pm

        Indeed, the best one! LMKO!!

  12. September 19, 2009 2:56 pm

    I don’t like the outfit either – but what does it say about you for focusing on an ugly outfit while you accept paying 50% more for health insurance than men – or being turned down for health insurance because a man beat the crap out of you.

    Would you women pull your heads out of Fox News for five minutes and try THINKING for a change. Preferably after you read what the woman actually had to say.

    http://www.obama-mamas.com/blog/?p=390

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      September 19, 2009 2:58 pm

      but what does it say about you for focusing on an ugly outfit

      Would you women pull your heads out of Fox News for five minutes and try THINKING for a change. Preferably after you read what the woman actually had to say.

      Why don’t you try reading what someone else has to say before sneering at them with the usual Smarter Than You ™ disdain?

      I’ve focused extensively on Obamacare… many, many times.

      And I do think for myself, but thank you for implying that I’m an idiot who blindly follows some news channel.

      Unlike the Left, I deify NO ONE. Politicians nor the Press. I make my own informed decisions.

      You should try it sometime.

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      September 19, 2009 3:03 pm

      P.S. I did read what she had to say. You know what my response to her is?

      YOU LIE.

    • Reiuxcat permalink
      September 19, 2009 3:19 pm

      The link doesn’t work Ms Sandy.

      Interestingly, my health insurance costs about 50% more with my wife on it compared to single people. Is it because she is a woman? Nope, it is because married couples should pay more and not depend on single folks to subsidize their insurance. I’m good with that. Oh yeah, my two kittens add a little more to the cost too, a little more than single child families but less than that for those with three, or four, etc. Interesting concept at work here.

    • September 19, 2009 3:21 pm

      Oh Sandy…There is nothing more pathetic than someone trying to say “can’t we all get along” in the same sentence that they are saying”we can’t get along because you all suck and your filled with poopiness and meanieocity”

      PS: The world is not your billboard… (and your blaaaag link don’t work)

      • Emily permalink
        September 19, 2009 5:42 pm

        Love “meanieocity!” So totally theivin’ that one!

    • jd_nyc permalink
      September 19, 2009 6:18 pm

      Read what the woman had to say? You mean like:

      “It’s often a parent, but it could a grandparent, or a mother — or a relative of some sort — but it’s often a parent.”

      I’m sure the SMARTEST FIRST LADY EVAH!™ knows that my mother IS one of my parents, but that the keyword “mother” draws an emotional response, which is what lies at the heart of all pandering.

  13. September 19, 2009 4:07 pm

    Guess I’m the only one that thought MO’s “utility belt” looked more like a jihadi bomb vest.

    • Wsorrian permalink
      September 19, 2009 5:22 pm

      I was going with spelunking gear…

  14. Emily permalink
    September 19, 2009 5:38 pm

    My eyes are burning now… it burns!

    Is it just me or is it weird that she wears $500 shoes to feed the homeless and an “outfit” that looks right out of the trash bin to talk up Obamacare? Is she even more confused than we thought?

  15. 1MadJack permalink
    September 19, 2009 8:27 pm

    I don’t care what the woman has to say. After her “I’ve never been proud of my country” statement and “Barack won’t let you do this or that” I totally turned her off forever. She also sat there while the Reverend Wright (whose about as reverend as Jesse Jackson) cussed and damned America for all those years. She is an arrogant uppity bitch in my opinion. America did not vote for her. She is irrelevant and soon so will be her husband.

  16. September 20, 2009 7:48 pm

    Honestly – you people are sick. You need therapy. The bunch of you.

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      September 20, 2009 7:54 pm

      Honestly – you people are sick. You need therapy. The bunch of you.

      Why, Sandy, honey? Because we don’t blindly follow like you do?

      Thank you for enlightening us with your brilliance and tolerance of different viewpoints, by the way. It’s so refreshing! In fact, you will probably make it into my Love Letters From the Left section. Thankies!

  17. Bob permalink
    September 21, 2009 8:31 am

    No Sandy, your fearless leader’s health plan does not include sense-of-humor implants – so sorry.
    No offense to anyone who might adore it, but that is a fug color MYchelle is wearing.
    And is that an M4 tank tread wrapped around her ample midsection?

  18. Chrissy in Central New York permalink
    September 21, 2009 1:36 pm

    I wish I could add something to the hilarity to thank y’all for the best belly laughs I’ve had in days. (Except Sandy, who gave us neither laughs nor wisdom.) However, I would like to add a thought to 1MadJack’s comment re: “She also sat there while the Reverend Wright” etc.

    What bothered me about this was not that SHE sat there, but that she was the Mommy in Charge who made sure her CHILDREN heard this trash. I was especially repulsed by that famous “cherry picked” clip of Reverend Wrong shrieking about why Clinton was out and Barack was in.

    Once upon a time, Billary was “the first black president” but no more. With Barack running, it was time to rewrite black history. So … in a church sermon … on CHRISTMAS DAY … “The Rev” told his congregation how Clinton had “rode us like he rode Monica.” Yech.

    Note to FLOTUS: Don’t presume to act like we’re all moms together or preach at me as if you know Thing #1 about raising young ‘uns. Cuz no way does a GOOD MOTHER expose innocent young minds to racism and hatred the way you did in … of all places … a CHURCH. [I’m having an Ah Ha! moment about why these people are so clueless about Hamas.]

  19. Zipperhead permalink
    September 22, 2009 3:58 pm

    When Michelle gets her blog instead of “Snark And Boobs”, it will be called “Snarl and Ass”.

  20. September 23, 2009 7:30 pm

    Did you see the couch throw she wore to the Medal of Honor ceremony? Disgraceful and disrespectful. Check it out here.

    http://nicedoggie.net/index.php/archives/3017

  21. September 25, 2009 8:42 pm

    No one seems to understand why she would wear that belt. Haven’t you all been watching her? I suppose I have to show you a picture so you’ll understand.

  22. September 25, 2009 8:43 pm

    The link didn’t make it through:
    http://www.thecampofthesaints.com/2009.09.20_arch.html#1253817615060

  23. Weaver permalink
    September 25, 2009 11:50 pm

    I don’t care what you dress up a sow with, it’s still a sow.

    Weaver

Trackbacks

  1. Dressing Health Care Reform For Success The White House Way « Quipster
  2. Why does Michelle Obama only wear cheerful colors when she’s attending memorial services for U.S. soldiers? — Cynthia Yockey, A Conservative Lesbian
  3. The Empress Has Hideous Clothes « Snark And Boobs
  4. Viral Basement | Flo-mance: Michelle Obama wishes she were Beyoncé
  5. Flo-mance: Michelle Obama desea ella fueron Beyoncé | Otras Cosas
  6. Flo-mance: Michelle Obama wishes she were Beyoncé | Fast Weight Loss Solutions
  7. Flo-mance: Michelle Obama wishes she were Beyoncé | Site Demo 365 Daily Buzz
  8. JEWELRY ELEGANCE
  9. Flo-mance: Michelle Obama wishes she were Beyoncé | My Dribble - Daily Articles About Nothing Specific

Leave a comment