Skip to content

College Feminists Protest Fashion Spread as “Aryan”

June 8, 2010

My latest post at NewsReal:

Image Courtesy of Jesse Hathaway/RedState

Your college dollars at work, parents! At Ohio University, the cuckoo pants is in full swing. Ohio University has a student-run magazine called Backdrop Magazine. They decided to have a little fashion spread in their Spring issue. No big whoop, right? Wrong:

Enter OU hyperfeminist Bethany Francis.  Francis is a theater production major, and apparently, a giant whackadoodle.  When Francis picked up the Spring issue of Backdrop Magazine , she saw the coming of the Fourth Reich in the student-run pop-culture magazine.  Why?

Because the magazine’s spring fashion shoot didn’t include, in her estimation, the proper quota of non-blonde girls.

That’s right. Because there were too many of those icky, pretty blonde girls, Miss Francis, in her childish and perpetual victim mentality head, said to herself  “Brunette h8rs!!!11 You are just like those Nazis that I kind of, sort of read about but clearly don’t remember it or I wouldn’t compare a fashion spread to mass genocide.” She was so upset, that she made it her super cool cause and enlisted fellow insane college “feministsvia Facebook.

Then I saw the summer fashion “article”: eight identically bodied, white, blonde – excuse me: one brunette – very athletic/thin, women who looked so similar, they could be interchangeable. I can assure you, the first thought I had when viewing this shoot – in which the girls go nameless, mind you, a step down from the magazine’s previous “article” about “Women Who Work It” with no written component, aside from a minimal blurb about Ms. Lisa Summerscales – was not, “Wow, what an attractive swimsuit!” Rather, my reaction was a combination of, “So, here at OU we produce publications that celebrate the Beauty Ideal hurting both women and men?” and, “Apparently the Aryan Race is in and people of color and different sizes are OUT.”

But the most shameful, immediate response I had to the shoot was, “This makes me feel bad about my body.” I was in no way looking at the suits that these women were wearing; I was immediately comparing my body to theirs and angrily hating mine/theirs at the same time. This confession is not to say that these women are not beautiful or healthy – they are both! – but I have a serious problem with an Ohio University publication broadcasting that this body type that everyone should have.

Aha. And there, we have it. Once again, a leftist jumps to Godwin’s Law and odiously compares something to Nazism just because they don’t like it. And it made her feel bad. About herself.  Bethany, try scrawling madly in your diary or maybe even start an angry manifesto as an outlet for your self-involved faux-angst. No one will take you seriously then, either, but at least you won’t be offensively and outrageously daring to compare your low self-esteem issues with people who were murdered by mass genocidal, anti-Semitic maniacs.

Maybe try giving a hoot about women who actually are subjugated and are made to feel shameful about their bodies. Ever hear of Iran?

TEHRAN — Iranian authorities have begun police patrols in the capital to arrest women wearing clothes deemed improper. The campaign against loose-fitting veils and other signs of modernism comes as government opponents are calling for rallies to mark the anniversary of the disputed presidential election, and critics of the crackdown say it is stoking feelings of discontent.

But hard-liners say that improper veiling is a “security issue” and that “loose morality” threatens the core of the Islamic republic.

Most of them are brunette, Bethany, and are of “diverse” skin colors and such (by the way, they are also punished for being suntanned). You should care about them, then, right? Nah, of course you don’t. Because it’s not about them. It’s not about women. It’s all about you, as it always is with femisogynists like yourself. Your outrageous outrage is always based on your own victim mentalities. As Jesse Hathaway said at RedState:

Also, just as “advocates” such as Jesse Jackson, Al Sharpton, or OU’s own Aisha Upton aren’t truly trying to help anyone except themselves and their endless RAAAAAAAAAGE, feminists such as Andrea Dworken, Marylin French, or OU’s own Bethany Francis aren’t really upset about the plight of the women in 2010, they’re just in it for the attention and the glory.

Bingo. The only systematic sexism or racism that exist in this country are the kinds created in the minds of these perpetual victims, erroneously calling themselves “advocates,” and in the institutions that they’ve created to perpetuate the same.

Thankfully, these race baiters and gender baiters are now failing with most of the population, even if Backdrop Magazine caved in and apologized.

Now irrelevant, but soon extinct. Good riddance.

—–

Originally published at NewsReal

Follow Lori  on Twitter

15 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 8:50 pm

    It amazes me how some college kids assume they are so wise yet they are really only silly, self-absorbed little twits. Grow up Bethany. You are just a foolish little brat. Get a life!

    • Anonymous permalink
      August 7, 2010 4:04 am

      I actually know Bethany in real life and she is extremely gracious, innocent, and loving. You guys are being really hateful for the hell of it.

  2. KLDavis permalink
    June 8, 2010 11:16 pm

    Yet one must admire the gender baiters and the race baiters as the masters that they are.😉

  3. macleod permalink
    June 9, 2010 2:20 pm

    Well, I was foolish in college. I voted for— jimmy carter( makes me cringe thinking about it). What’s changed is the tyranny of the minority. Now foolish people get a hearing, like they actually know what they’re talking about. I outgrew mine( mostly), but when they’re encouraged to be foolish, foolish people just get more foolish.
    What really surprised me was that this gal wasn’t a Women’s Studies major. You want to see militant, try those babes on for size!

  4. June 9, 2010 7:02 pm

    Well said macleod, I also voted for the “peanut farmer” but I redeemed myself by voting for Reagan later and have not voted for a liberal since. When I was college – age I was pretty silly myself so I know what I am talking about.

  5. Marty permalink
    June 11, 2010 10:27 am

    Best deserved slap-down of a leftard ‘femisogynist’ I’ve read in a long time. You really nailed her narcissistic ass to the wall. Thank you. I hope she reads it and is plunged into an extended depressive state that will, maybe, result in a glimmer of self-reflection. Then she may come to realize that feeling ‘bad’ about oneself can be a first step on the road to actual self-improvement.

  6. macleod permalink
    June 11, 2010 12:04 pm

    The whole feminist thing confuses me. I’ve never met one these “Women’s Studies” majors who isn’t really bitter and angry, as well as being self absorbed. I’ve known several who were hypersexual, which I always associate with bi-polar ds. I wonder if there isn’t some psycho-pathology to which feminism truly appeals thereby explaining why all of it’s devotees seem to be so one-dimensional. Of course, as a guy, I’m seen as trying to beat every woman down with my family jewels, so it’s politically incorrect to even suggest that.

  7. June 11, 2010 12:31 pm

    Blond is better sometimes – you know it beotches!

  8. Danielle Dante permalink
    June 12, 2010 9:41 am

    Hi I just found your site and I have to say BIG THANK YOU for this. It’s really great info here Check this womenworld.weebly.com You can find some usefull info as well.

  9. Alhazred permalink
    June 12, 2010 9:31 pm

    Well I take exception to the magazine not promoting redheads. Maybe it is because I’m of scotts Irish decent.

    Crazy feminists drive me crazy though. What happened to EQUAL treatment under the law.

    Besides, women who can take care of themselves and not just whine are far better for society. Case in point Ebay

  10. macleod permalink
    June 12, 2010 10:39 pm

    Redheads have tempers and can’t be objectified…..

Trackbacks

  1. Ecosexuals: A Love Story With Progessive Inanity : Right Turns Only
  2. Ecosexuals: A Love Story With Progessive Academic Inanity | Right Turns Only

Leave a Reply

