Skip to content

Robert Gibbs: Transparently Toolish, Mocks Palin with Palm Note

February 9, 2010

(cross-posted at iowntheworld and David Horowitz’s NewsReal)

Oh, so hilarious,Robert Gibbs ! Stay classy, Press Secretary to the President of the United States!

Imagine: He thought this joke was so good, he actually prepared it before the presser. MKH is calling him the Dane Cook of politics for ripping off a goof that’s already been done three times by national figures, including Palin herself, but it’s worse than that. The Daily Show did a double hit on it last night, first with Stewart reading off his hand and then Wyatt Cenac reading off his belly, so that’s five times at least.

Too bad you are actually like the tenth media person/public figure to make that alleged joke, Gibbs. Alleged because, in fact, the only time that it was funny, was when Palin herself did it, writing the words “Hi, Mom” on her palm while making a campaign stop with Governor Rick Perry.

Getty Images

Gibbsy, you are way behind the curve, as always. Even the buffoonish, and creepily obsessed, Andrea Mitchell beat you to it! Plus, a joke no longer works when the butt of the joke has already poked fun of herself. Although, I can see how you wouldn’t be used to that; the Obama administration does not seem to know about a little thing called self-deprecating humor.

See, not thinking that you are a perfect being, beyond reproach, is how most people behave. It’s one of those “little people” skills. You should look into it. I bet you expected Palin to act like your boss and start crying and bemoaning the big meany pantsers. I am going to be a “decider” now. My decision? Palin rocks. You stink. I also have a note on my hand and it says “Sorry, Gibbs. But she’s just not that into you.”

She’s getting to you, isn’t she, White House? She’s really getting under your super-thin skin. Now that is really hope-y, change-y.

(cross-posted at iowntheworld and David Horowitz’s NewsReal)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 152 permalink
    February 9, 2010 7:14 pm

    Palin is a troglodyte.

    • February 10, 2010 2:25 pm

      Generally, when they resort to nonsensical insults, it means they got nuttin else. Take it as you wish.
      Debate ended.

  2. February 9, 2010 11:03 pm

    Let’s see: Obama needs a teleprompter so he can have decent oratory.
    Palin needs 4 or 5 notes on her palm to deliver great oratory. Hmm, gotta think who may be the more polished and practiced speaker.

    • Brian permalink
      February 10, 2010 11:45 am

      Let’s see, the President only wrote on his hand when he was trying to remember if it was 57 states or 58 states. Oh, that’s right, he had already been to 57 states with one more to go.

  3. February 10, 2010 1:25 pm

    When I saw this, my first reaction was, “What a small, petty man.”

    But I had a while to think, and now I’ve got more to say about it. I’ve got two blogs (the one linked above is my homeschool and family focued one), and I posted this on my political one.

    Not trying to troll here, but my comments are certainly not all going to fit here in the comments section. Besides, I have a blog to spout off there. (And I do read regularly, if by Google Reader.)

    Anyway, my teaser is this: I see a distinct connection between the way this administration does things and the “cool kids” cliques of middle and high school. I expound at the link above. Feel free to visit me if you want.🙂

Trackbacks

  1. uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

