Skip to content

Feminists Grasp At Straw(man) After Tebow Ad

February 8, 2010

Not content with being further exposed as the lunatic fools that they are, Feminists are now showing that they don’t even know how to lose gracefullyEd Morrissey called it last night.

So now that we’ve seen the life-affirming, compassionate ad? They’re still at it. Now NOW says the ad was a “celebration” of violence against women. The Los Angeles Times reports:

Some anger persisted after the ad aired.

NOW president Terry O’Neill said it glorified violence against women. “I am blown away at the celebration of the violence against women in it,” she said. “That’s what comes across to me even more strongly than the anti-abortion message. I myself am a survivor of domestic violence, and I don’t find it charming. I think CBS should be ashamed of itself.”

Yes, the same Terry O’Neill who said that the Tebow/Focus on the Family ad “created a climate” to overturn Roe v. Wade and did not empower women. You know, unlike NOW and the Feminist movement that seeks to keep women as victims.

Oh noes, my daughter just gave me a running tackle hug! I suppose I’d better file a domestic violence report against her. She’ll probably grow up to be one of those “self-hating, gender traitors with Stockholm Syndrome” like her Mom!

As for being “blown away”, the only thing that I’m blown away by is NOW’s utter stupidity and transparent, deranged hatred. NOW hates love!

(I really hope NOW didn’t see the following ad. Violence against a Golden Girl. Egads!)

(cross-posted at iowtheworld and newsreal)

Leave a Reply

