Skip to content

These Two Women Could Turn Me Into a Misogynist

January 31, 2010

Whoopi Goldberg and Joy Behar are an utter embarrassment to my gender. I find them offensive, as a woman. Idiocy, in action:

From NewsBusters:

On HLN’s Joy Behar Show on Thursday, Joy Behar and Whoopi Goldberg gave a racial explanation for Chris Matthews’ recent “I forgot he was black” remark about President Obama. Goldberg cracked that “this has been quite a year for the white man.” Behar replied, “Traumatic,” and Goldberg continued that “Traumatic in many ways because…you have to think before you speak.”

Whoopi goes on to say that calling black people articulate is offensive because “you wouldn’t tell white people, wow, you can dance. ”  Wait, what? I’m not really sure where she is going with that comparison, unless SHE is implying that it is offensive to bring it up, because she believes that white people really can’t dance? And, if so, by extrapolation wouldn’t that mean she is also implying articulation is rare? Thus, I can only conclude that Whoopi is a racist-racist!

Another thing; I’m not traumatized by having to think before I speak. See, I’m not an idiot, so I always try to think before I speak. I don’t allow others to think for me and then merely parrot their talking points, no matter how inane, like some people — Whoopi and Joy —  that I, unfortunately,  know.

I also don’t focus on the density of a person’s melanin count either. Therefore, I don’t couch my thoughts and opinions worrying about racial implications. I say what I believe, to whomever I believe deserves it, whenever it is deserved. It’s a thing called equality. I treat everyone the same way. Post-racial; y’all should try it sometime.

White people aren’t “traumatized”, Whoopi and Joy. But, due to Obama’s policies and the Left’s agenda, Americans and our country may very well be.

(cross-posted at iowntheworld.com)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 7:13 pm

    You nailed it.

    Apparently if you aren’t busying worrying about saying racist things you must BE RACIST according to Whoopi (and others).

    I’m with you, I worry more about if the person is a jerk or not. What I see is people like Whoopi, Joy and Chris Matthews are more worried about who’s black and white than I have EVER been.

    • Lori Ziganto permalink*
      February 1, 2010 12:42 am

      Yeppers. They don’t seem to realize that constantly purposely thinking about someone’s race first is, in fact, racist itself!

  2. Jay permalink
    January 31, 2010 11:35 pm

    It’s a fact. Whoopie hates white people who can dance. but it’s all good, I do too. It’s more jealousy on my part…

    I mean COME ON! When will the people who claim to be above race allow race to become a non-issue?! Oh wait… race being a non-issue means the destruction of the Democrats platform. Isn’t collectivism fun? Who wants to be accountable for anything anyways?

    I’m a conservative white man and I love everybody. almost as much as my AR15… But I had a great year. I never once said a black man was able to move in and out of “negro dialect” at will or that the black guy, whom I forgot was black mind you because I always look at race first then human second but forgot breakfast this morning, sent tingles up my leg.

    And here I thought Clinton was the first black president… man am I lost.

    • Lori Ziganto permalink*
      February 1, 2010 12:43 am

      Exactly. The Left *relies* upon identity politics. Infuriating.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention These Two Women Could Turn Me Into a Misogynist « Snark And Boobs -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

