Skip to content

Insulation Can Really Get You HOT!

December 15, 2009

Insulation can get you hot, in more ways than one — if you are Barack Obama, evidently. He says insulation is totally sexy! As ABC reports:

Standing in a Home Depot in Alexandria, Virginia today, President Obama said that home insulation “is sexy.

“I know the idea may not be very glamorous, although I getreally excited about it,” Mr. Obama said, “here’s what’s sexyabout it:  saving money.”

Huh. I thought there was a bunch of global warming and stuff going on? Why do we need to be worried about cold and heating bills? Isn’t that why AIR was made a “so dangerous it must be regulated” pollutant? Science is hard.

Also super sexy? Caulking!

Uncle Sam wants you…to get out your guns. Your caulk guns. President Obama is going to induce taxpayers to weatherize themselves out of the recession. Big Nanny is now Big Bob the Builder.

Not only does Obama have absolutely no knowledge of the private sector and business, but he also obviously has no knowledge of, you know, anything. Can’t afford your heating bills? Nothing a little hot, pink, insulation won’t fix! This Christmas season is the least Christmas-y that I can remember (I suppose, then, I have to give it a good, solid B+) and I’m frazzled, stressed and worried about paying bills. Turns out, maybe I just need some sexy insulation?

Or caulk.

UPDATE: I think I’m going to get a web cam and video myself caulking. Sexy Sells!  I’ll be a CaulkBot. It should bring in the big, sexy bucks! (the stimulus is working!)

UPDATE II: Dear Obama:  The problem isn’t the $20 bills floating out my uncaulked (so unsexy) windows. It’s the $20 bills floating off to the IRS.

UPDATE III:  I was just in my crawl space digging out some Christmas wrap and such. Um…. I got a little “worked up” after seeing the oh os SEXY insulation in there. *fanning self*  Now, I need a cigarette! Maybe I can bum one off of Obama?

(cross-posted at iowntheworld.com)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 8:18 pm

    I won’t even look twice at a girl / hamster/ Thai-Lady-Boy unless they are thoroughly wrapped in multiple layers of mega-polluting Dow Corning’s atmosphere killing and EPA regulated toxic industrial byproduct…

    and carries bubonic plague…

    It’s how I roll …bitches… I’m pimp like dat…

    • Lori Ziganto permalink*
      December 15, 2009 9:10 pm

      Much like Obama, your favorite song must be “Baby Got Caulk”

      My hazmat suit is asbestos lined. That scores me some extra points with you, yes? *fingers crossed*

    • Lori Ziganto permalink*
      December 15, 2009 10:34 pm

      P.S. I was just in my crawl space digging out some Christmas wrap and such. Um…. I got a little “worked up” after seeing the oh os SEXY insulation in there.

      *fanning self*
      😉

      Wait, I’d better add an Update as fair warning to others!

  2. December 15, 2009 9:55 pm

    In the short time since the last truly great president, we have come a long way, botnet.

    Really? How’s that, botnet? Is it because the Georgia nut farmer high on sweaters has cleared way for the Chicago nut organizer with a hard-on for home insulation?

    • Lori Ziganto permalink*
      December 15, 2009 10:34 pm

      HAHA! Nice!

  3. The Fisherman permalink
    December 16, 2009 7:01 am

    Can you wrap fish in the pink fluffy stuff? Or is it just to keep to keep your rod warm?

    Inquiring sailors want to know!

  4. The Fisherman permalink
    December 16, 2009 7:02 am

    Can you wrap fish in the pink fluffy stuff? Or is it just to keep your rod warm?

    Inquiring sailors want to know!

  5. The Fisherman permalink
    December 16, 2009 7:04 am

    Double posting, Double layers, Double your pleasure with double pink itchy stuff!

Trackbacks

  1. Hot Air’s Obamateurism of the Year: Obama’s Fort Hood Shout-Out « Snark And Boobs

Leave a Reply

