Skip to content

Waah, Look at *Me*, Snaps Hillary

August 13, 2009

I’m a day or two behind, pesky life got in the way, but I read this at Jake Tapper’s Political Punch a couple of days ago (a daily must-read; one of the very few true journalists left. Always objective, refreshingly honest… it’s sad that I find honesty in journalism refreshing, sigh). It still makes me giggle, so I’m posting it belatedly. I giggle because it brings back a mental image of the catapulting of ashtray fights in the White House between Bill and Hillary. What can I say? I’m a sucker for schadenfreude (I also want a new word for that, though.. I feel like a tool using that one)

Huh. Good thing you didn’t diminish yourself by the dreaded “staying home and baking cookies” thing, huh, Hillary? Meow.

P.S. Aside from the giggle factor, which is huge and much needed these days, I believe, there is a larger issue at hand. I didn’t develop it because I figured I was a day late and a dollar short, having slacked off the past 2 days. However, it’s important, as indicated in the comments section.

This illustrates a reason why, unlike many, I *prefer* Obama having won the Presidency over Hillary. I understand she is perceived as more “hawkish”, but she is just as dangerous as he, maybe more so. She actually *is* smart; she would be able to execute policies that Obama can’t, being clearly in over his head.  She’s also shameless and a well-practiced liar.

However, and this is why she’s such an awful choice for Secretary of State, she “loses it” at times.  I don’t know if it is delusions of grandeur, narcissism or a Napoleonic Complex. I’m not a psychiatrist, nor do I play one at Town Halls.

But it’s something. And it will come back to bite *us* in the arse.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2009 5:55 pm

    My favorite part of this whole story came when I was in a Dr’s waiting room the morning after this story broke and I had to listen to Hoda and Kathy (might as well been drunk) Lee make every excuse under the sun for Mrs. Clinton (yeah I referred to by her Slick Willie’s name ’cause she earned it after all). It included such pertinent things like: She is in a foreign country. She’s tired from the travel. And my favorites….She knew she didnt look good and she should be allowed to travel with hair, make up and lighting people to help her feel better. HOW OUT OF TOUCH CAN YOU BE?!? She rogered up for the job. She took it, its apart of it. I mean I cant count the number of times I was overseas serving my country in some forsaken arm pit of hell and thought to myself….”gee only if I just had better hair or lighting, Id feel oh so much better.”

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      August 13, 2009 6:12 pm

      Oh, that is priceless! I’ll have to look for it on youtube when I need a good laugh!

      I’m also making that my new Go-To excuse “So sorry…. my lighting is bad and my hair looks icky”.

  2. August 13, 2009 8:49 pm

    The worst part…Hillary and I have increasingly similar hair…

    At least I know to keep my bangs growing…

  3. August 13, 2009 9:39 pm

    How many leaders around the world all at once breathed a sigh of relief just then that she didn’t become President? From a diplomacy stand point, this should never have happened. Many in the world would see this as a weakness, a chink in our armor that can be exploited. Look for more challenges to SOS Clinton’s temperament. The Secretary of State must be the world’s greatest poker player. Never give up your tell.

    On a personal level, I can’t blame her. I’d be pissed too if I were in her shoes and heard that translation. It was ridiculous. Especially coming from a culture as misogynistic as Dem Rep of Congo http://bit.ly/YZAez .

    At any rate, she’s very reactive to the world’s perception of her role in the current administration as well as her marriage. And that is dangerous for our country.

    • snarkandboobs permalink*
      August 13, 2009 9:44 pm

      Exactly. I didn’t get into really, because I’m a couple of days behind, but this just serves as an example of why I *am* glad she isn’t President and why I’m *not* glad she’s Secretary of State. I don’t care how perceived “Hawkish” she is, she’s dangerous.

      And, while this may tick people off, I far prefer Obama as President than I would Hillary. Not only is she just as dangerous, she is stealthily smart. Obama is, quite clearly, in over his head … he can’t get away with as much as Hillary would be able to because he isn’t smart enough to *execute* all his plans.

      She would be. She’s shameless and a well-practiced liar.

Leave a Reply

