Skip to content

If you’d like to join me in tweeting victims names on 9/11 that would be nice

August 25, 2010
by

Last year I found myself conflicted on what would be an appropriate way to mark the anniversary of 9/11 as far as blogging and tweeting were concerned.  I don’t have anything new to say as far as a blog post, and I think it’s really important to not politicize that day.  Anyway, last year I took part in a group effort to tweet all the names.  I cringe at the idea of people doing things like that so people will notice and tell them how good they are, so that was pretty much all I tweeted, no chit-chat.  I wasn’t there.  I’d rather shut up so those that were are heard.

As the day went on people were DMing me asking for names.  I was going to try to be more organized this year and divvy up the names, but I can’t find a way to do that without being self-congratulatory.  So here’s 1 link to a victims names list. I’ll be blacking out my avy and tweeting victims names that day, and if anyone wants to join me that would be nice.

P.S. Dede designed this avy.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 267 other followers

