Skip to content

NBC News Race Card Play Rejected at Tea Party

April 16, 2010

My latest NewsReal Posty:

Kelly O’Donnell, a white female reporter for NBC News and MSNBC, tried valiantly to stick with the lame race card talking points at yesterday’s Tea Party rally and failed miserably. Via Newsbusters:

O’DONNELL, TO MAN: There aren’t a lot of African-American men at these events.

DARRYL POSTELL, LAUGHING: Right.

O’DONNELL: Have you ever felt uncomfortable?

POSTELL: No, no, these are my people, Americans.

You see, members of the media and Progressives (redundant?) there is the difference between us right there. You see only color. We see people. Just people. Our fellow Americans.

This is just the latest example of the latent racism amongst those who claim to be embracing diversity and oh-so Post Racial ™. I guess in Newspeak terms, Post-Racial means making every single thing on Earth about race. I wonder if Miss O’Donnell learned such things at NBC Universal’s Diversity Council?

Miss O’Donnell, following your “groups containing a large number of white people must all be racist” guidelines, perhaps you should ask Mr. Postell if he’s uncomfortable watching the network that you appear on regularly:

Not a lot of African-American faces there, huh? Sigh. Often, I point and snicker at such foolishness. But, it also infuriates me. Not only because it is so blatantly the typical and tired, yet still cruel , Alinksy tactics. But, also because it sickeningly diminishing real acts of racism by the incessant and odious claims of faux racism. If everything is racist, idiots, then nothing is.

Sorry, NBC/MSNBC, but most people who live outside Ivory Towers (racist!) define themselves simply:

As people.

I hope you learn that lesson one day. The world would be a far better place.

(Originally posted at NewsReal. Cross-posted at RedState, RightWingNews)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 9:27 pm

    The saddest aspect of the “tea parties” is that the crowds do not have many more Americans who happened to be black. It is exciting to see black people who see themselves as people first and realize that they have much in common with people who happen to be white. I am an American first, last, and always! And oh yeah I am white. Big hoopty doo!

  2. April 20, 2010 10:34 pm

    I grew up on the west coast and was raised without prejudice. I “Judge” people on what I see them do. I now live in Georgia. My son asked me once if he was prejudiced because he did not want to be friends with a black kid in our neighborhood. I told him no. You don’t like him because every time he comes over, he pulls your hair, hits you and breaks your toys. No preconceived notions there.

  3. April 21, 2010 7:04 pm

    That`s what I`m talkin` about! Content of character not skin-color.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 265 other followers

